Vertical Tearing problem DX11, FileStream (VLC) - V-Sync, Buffer configuration tips needed

Hi to everyone. I’m new to VVVV. I’ve build a little player for a multi-screen installation, but i have some issues.

I’ve got a mp4 video, 4096x750 pixels, to play on 4 projectors.

I have installed a Radeon R9 390 with 4 Display Port to VGA Adapter, an HDMI to VGA Adapter, and a fifth screen (via DVI) for Control.
I’ve got 4 identical projectors. I’m using AMD Eyefinity for the 4 projectors.

Using DX9 (EX9 Filestream) i have really low performace (crashes) using the Blend/SetAlpha nodes (i need them for Edge Blending), but virtually no Vertical Sync problems, using 2,3 BackBuffer on the EX9 render.

So i’ve switch to DX11 for performance reasons (no more crashes). But with any configuration of the Rendere, i’ve always got vertical tearing problem (sync problems).

How do i have to configure my DX11 Renderer?

I have this kind of problem even on a simple patch, with filestream (vlc dx11), quad (dx11), and dx11 renderer.

Thanks!
Have a nice day.

two options:

1. the latest DX11 pack has VSync, which in my experience eliminates tearing. it is not enabled by default though so you need to do it via the inspektor.

2. use DX11toDX9 (DX11.Texture 2d) and the temp target DX11 renderer to get the main output into DX9 and use the DX9 renderer in fullscreen mode

Option3 sack mp4, its shit ;)
I use Mjpg, better image quality, and I’ve not had any crashes using it and dx9 file stream.

or DDS sequences in the player nodes

Thank you, i’ll try all the solutions you suggested and i’ll give you feedback.
Thanks again.

BTW i’ve already enabled VSync on the Renderer, but with few improvements. The vertical line is stille there.

Try Renderer (DX.11 Form) or Renderer (DX.11 Form Pooled). I’ve always used the former in multiscreen setups, because of tearing issues, pooled was just introduced with the latest DX.11 pack.