Renaming the track doesn’t affect changing the timeliner output pin immediately. It changes first after cursor movement.
2. If you close patch without any cursor movement, v4 doesn’t save renaming the track and you lose the connection link.
3. If you move cursor before closing the patch, v4 save renaming the track, but nevertheless you lose the link.