Questions about sdf-objects in InstanceNoodles and collision detection (3d) in general

hello to all. I am very fascinated from the raymarching technique. I’ve watched the vvvv weekend seminar. this is unfortunately too much coding for me. although I have rudimentary knowledge in C ++ …but I have learned as a self-taught. among other things to write complex fractal programs. that is a long time ago and at the patching I love that it very much suits my pictorial thinking. mr. vux has written a raycast node and there are two help files that I understand in principle. but I do not know if that works even if, for example, a sphere moves within a complex geometric object (currently objects of the SurfaceBufferd node). since these exist only as enumerations I can not convert them with the MeshToSDF node. only the object that I bring in (sphere, cylinder …). would a SphereSDF detect the collision with the wireframe of a SurfaceBufferd geometry object? thank you

think my question nobody understood. ok, does a signed ditance field work even if only one object has this?

This really hard to understand what you talking about. I’m suspecting you are trying to raycast to some sdf?

I guess if you upload patch with what you are trying to do will be more helpfull.

What exactly you want to get from that raycast?