While I do like now that on a "Quit" I am not prompted to save any patches that only had sub-patches opened or closed, that unfortunately means all explicit changes I have made in the visibility of sub-patches can only be saved by going through all the parent patches and saving them one-by-one, and there is no longer any indicator of what those were. Information that I care about, which patches are visible, is being lost.
For example, in the attached zip, if I close the bottom-most patch (2) and do a "Save" on the top-most, that state is not saved. I have to know that patch 2 was in patch 3, open 1, then 3, save it, and then exit. In even moderate to complex patches this rapidly becomes incomprehensible.
So I suggest that an explicit "Save" means that I really want to save the full patch state, and it does a save of the full state of the patch hierarchy, by in that case doing the old behavior of prompting for saving those patches where sub-patch visibility has changed. Or add a new "Save Visibility" option to the menu. Otherwise the new behavior is actually much more of a pain to me than a gain. Thanks devvvvs!
SaveBug.zip (2.6 KB)