It would be super great if a windows overwriting alert would pop out when you save a subpatch and choose an already existing name.
The issue is that if you do that, you’ll have two subpatches with the same name and different content. This content is not updated until you close the patch and open it again.
I got it there because CTRL + ALT + S tells me that I’m overwriting Reader String (strange, but maybe I get it), so I click on main patch, save it, work on every popup regarding each unsaved subpatch and smartly choose the same name for two subpatches (luckily I lost the simpler one :)).
Although all of this could be also a bug.