Cam movement (lookat) problem

Hi @ll!
I want to create a simple game with vvvv.
The cam have to follow the street that is generated as a 3D grid(ex9) (girlpower/retro machine with arbitrary from kalle) like a car and have to look a few vertices ahead. I tried to solve this with lookat, but it doesnt seemed to work. The cam “jumps” or isnt in the wished direction. Im a novice in using vvvv and I found only one explanation for “lookat” especially for the upvectors (this might be the prob). I didnt get it. Please have a look at my patch and give me a hint how to solve the cam-movement.

@kalle: thx for the arbitrary!

http://www.file-upload.net/download-3570025/Bakerman.zip.html

kind regards
philip

???.. no text …

@kalle: this kalle.modules.ex9.geometry helped to get an arbitrary grid(ex9) out of the retro machine for export the street as a x-file (see test.x in my link).
…or what are you asking for?

ahhh. got it. you are welcome.

regarding your problem: search this site for “upvector”, i am sure that gregsn has written something very intelligent somewhere around here.

please attache files to your post directly… files or pictures hosted elsewhere tend to disappear after some time.

Here again the files.
Here comes the link how I wanted the Cam moving forward:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PxINUBOLmi0

@Kalle: searched for 3 days. there is only one explanation (here):
https://discourse.vvvv.org/t/4487
But I don`t understand it until yet. Sorry!

This Patch takes a x file and place boxes aso at it. The not working Cam-movement is on the upper right side in the patch (420.9 kB)
this is the x-file. please name it “test.x” and load it into the xfile-node lower left sid in the patch. (49.7 kB)