Any reasons not to wrap flash with vvvv?

Hey, I’m new to vvvv and my area of expertise typically falls within multimedia programming in flash / director. I’m very intrigued by the fact that working with flash inside of vvvv is quite seamless and easy. My only question is, are there any known issues with flash inside of vvvv? Having the sheer power and assets of vvvv at my disposal in flash without a lot of custom integration would be great, fiducial tracking, all the freeframe video assets, etc. I just want to make sure the flash renderer isn’t going to go screwy on me or that there aren’t any known issues with performance or compatibility.

Anyone have any insights into this topic?

Anyone have any insights into this topic?

i was playing with vvvv and flash these days but i am new with this.

in my opinion, vvvv supports the flash 6 plug-in and as2 (working with vvvv version 33beta10). if i am wrong, i am looking forward to reading something different here.

in general it is very easy to send variables to flash.
if you are intersted, i may send you my first files or a screenshot.

thats all for the moment and my first post,

nic

helos.

vvvv makes use of the flash activex control installed on your system. the same that is used by your webbrowser display flash. so if you have installed version 9 of flash on your system the Renderer (Flash) in vvvv uses version 9 too. (you can check by rightclicking in the renderer)

@nic: any reason you use beta10 and not beta12?

we did quite heavy stuff with flash within vvvv in our industry design department (university). sort of prototype development, feeding sensordata via vvvv to flash. the flash projects incorporated all sorts of actionscripting and even embedded flv video.