Can I embed vvvv gamma projects in a web app?

Hi there,

I’m an architectural designer, but as a side project in our studio, we’re creating digital memorials based on audio-visual data from someone’s life. I’d like to make the form generative and interactive based on the data you upload and how you move in 3D. Is this possible in VVVV? Can we embed that program into a web app? Is their AR support? Sorry in advance if I’m asking the wrong questions.

Thanks!

welcome to vvvv!

some answers in short form:

as vague as this description is i’d say yes, this would be doable.

no.

see Augmented Reality (AR) | vvvv gamma documentation

Thank you! This is a helpful start. Clearly, I have to do some more research. Thanks!

@aidannewsome how about cables?
I thinks https://undev.studio/ made with cables

1 Like

We are currently working on a proof-of-concept if and how well a vvvv exported .exe can run in a cloud computing environment, similar to how you can run and play games using services like GeforceNow and many others with surprisingly low latency.

In theory it should work with any Windows executable running DirectX11 or 12. The interactive stream can them be embedded on a website. Of course this is a paid service, where you pay per instance.

We will report back our findings as soon as we have something to show.

In the meantime, I agree that Cables is probably your safer bet, unless you are really using and relying on some of the more advanced vvvv libraries like in our case.

6 Likes

AR is pain in the butt big time in web, i’ve would go for React Three Fiber Documentation but i’m currently have struggle to integrate it with 8th wall, basic stuff works advanced - sorry.

There is my pipeline to have marker tracking with r3f, GitHub - antokhio/react-three-jsartoolkitnft but it’s outdated and you can’t use it as npm package you are going to need to copy code ti your project