Videosync howto?

hello,

I’m new to vvvv, and as others users I’ve read in the forum, I have to sync 4 differents players with differents video of same lenght, for an art exhibition where projectors have to “speak” to each others.
I first think using Midi Timecode to sync between computers, but with a simple patch with a filestream and MTC in, the video drop constantly, any idea how to patch such an installation ?

I’ve found the videosync module of Tonfilm, but can’t figure out how it’s work, is the server or the client playing the file ? After setting up the network, the client seems to receive some data, but not starting any player windows.

I’ve tried to patch a Videout on videosync client, it’doesn’t work
Is there any way to find some help about the videosync in documentation ?

Thanks a lot for your help

gc

first get some info about Boygrouping. then read everything i wrote on the site and inside the patch…

so:
start vvvv as client (/client serverIP in args.txt) on the clients.
start vvvv as server on the the server (/server in args text)
put your files (which must have the same name and length) on the same place on every computer.
start the boygrouping server patch and select the video…

Ok I’m trying right now, thx very much for your help

gc

Hi,

Il followed all instructions about boygrouping and videosync, and I feel that I’m not so far from solution, but I still have a problem. Both server and client seems to communicate well, remote fullscreen works fine, but the directx renderer windows always stay in black.

the path is the same on both computer, and I’ve tried client and server on two different computers, symptoms are the same, it seems like client don’t open the file. When I check the ShowSync box on server, Client show me like a strange draw.

I tried several codecs, same problem.

Any idea ? Thx for your help

gc

if the boygrouping works, i have no idea why it’s not working…
just a recheck: