Real Time Face Tracking / Projection / Animation

Hello Everybody :)

I am a filmmaker from germany.
I am looking for somebody who can do ‘Real Time Face Tracking’ / Projection
It will be for a musicvideo.

Here is a reference:

The Job includes planning + organizing software/hardware + being on set to operate the projection

++ producing the content /animate (this could also be a second employment and will be in close cooperation with me)

The video will be shot in Germany.
We will be able to pay travel cost within Europe.

Preproduction Time is approximately 4 weeks from now on.

Preproduction can happen remotely.

Feel free to contact me for more information:
fabianschuhsohle@gmail.com
Tel. +49 163 1872550

Greetings and have a nice Weekend :)

I would suggest compositing animation onto face after shooting rather than face projection. This technical level of face projection is very very hard and costly to do - I remember reading about process behind the reference and it was really not easy.

1 Like

Hello StiX,
thank you for the reply!
I’ll wait with a decision till next week. Maybe I get more opinions.

But anyway:
Do you have a recommendation for somebody how can do a composite animation afterwards?
And do you maybe have a reference where this was done?
Would be great.
Greetings

Must vvvv be the tool used on this project? Are we talking about live texture map on top of the facetrack mocap animation?

I think StiX is pretty much on point. It’s impossible to achieve these results with normal off-the-shelf hardware. Here are two links to a commercialized version of the projector that they (most likely) used:

You can try to get a quote from them but I really doubt it will fit your budget.

From the description of an other video from the same studio (emphasis mine):