Introducing myself

Hello everybody,

I’m new to the forum and just wanted to say Hi and tell a bit about myself. As a kid, I taught myself JavaScript in Internet Explorer 4 and created lots of annoying animations and interactive distractions. In 2003 I started studying computer science at the university and I learned object-oriented programming in a side job at a computer graphics institute. In the same year, i also started editing around in music visualization presets in Milkdrop for Winamp, which became my basis for learning to write reactive DX9/HLSL pixelshaders in the year 2007. At the university, I picked the software-engineering major and I got chased through all around UML metamodelling, object-oriented design patterns, and model-driven architecture. I’m also very much into artificial intelligence and continuous simulations, from formal system modelling to bringing it to the GPU. I think I have a broad and deep understanding of computing, and I’m really a visual guy.
I’ve graduated with a diploma in 2010. Today, I’m looking back on over ten years of Java development, 3 years deep into C# (metaprogramming abstract generic object trees), and a couple of years of object-oriented PHP too. I’m writing JavaScript again since the inception of WebGL in 2010, which i use mainly for a GPGPU shader boilerplate though. ;) In my spare time, I’ve programmed a wrapper around the Kinect SDK 2.0 in C# to host a WebSocket server and a Javascript client to dance with your skeletal tracking data in web pages. Since three years, I work for a biomedical imaging company. We deal with really large volumetric images, visualizing and analyzing Gigabytes of voxel data and stuff.