Help needed with ARTK+Tracker help patch

Hello,
I am new to vvvv and I need some basic information on using the ARTK+Tracker help patch.

First, I was wondering why does it work differently on two computers?
When I run it on my laptop with a built-in webcam, I can see the video stream and the teapot (with a fixed position - I assume it is fixed, because I’m not using any markers).
On another computer at my university the renderer showed only black background. The VideoIn node is fine, and the video stream finally showed up in the renderer when I deleted the group node and replaced it with a new one, but the teapot still wasn’t there.

Secondly, where can I find some AR markers for printing? I’ve stumbled upon some pdf files in one of the ARToolkit zip files, but now I can’t find it. Maybe there is a source you would recommend?

And finally, how can I “teach” or “train” the program to recognise the markers?
I’ve noticed the Marker Files pin - at my university it shows the path to freeframes folder, but on my laptop there are just some characters, like “rÜ” :|
Should I put the markers in the freeframes folder? If so, in what file format?
Or does this “training” work in some other way?

I would very, very much appreciate your help with any of my questions :)

Marta

are you sure you tried with the same beta30 + correct addonpack on the two computers? if yes, then i suspect different camera drivers on your two pcs causing different troubles.

with this node there is no way to “train” your own markers. the functionality for the Marker Files was never implemented.

note that the library this node is using is no longer developed. their old page is here: http://handheldar.icg.tugraz.at/artoolkitplus.php this is also where you may find a download that includes printable markers.

I think it’s the same vvvv version on both computers.