Audiopack Midi Vst graphic live patch

Hi to all patchers!
I’m a student exploring the fascinating vvvv world!
i’m trying to develop a graphic sound reactive patch but i’m stucked in the middle of nowhere. I watched so many tut and read a lot of documentation on this amazing forum but i wasn’t able to change the situation.
i’ve a external midi keyboard, a korg nanopad and a external sound card. these device will be connected all together in vvvv for generate graphics during live musical performances. Keyboard for piano/pad/lead VST; soundcard with guitar rig VST; nanopad fror the drum session using another VST.

I’m using vvvv audiopack and my first idea was to generate midi data by my external devices, route the signal to VSThost node and send audio signal out for hear it. while a FFT node, attached to VSThost node analize the sound and split it in different freq. channels that cause a reaction for the work in progress graphic part. i can’t understand why FFT (4 channels) is not working properly. the node are splitting the frequencies in a really wired way getting out high frequencies when i play basses and viceversa. The frequencies is not balanced. is the FFT working like a spectrum analyser?

Another goal of my project is to visualize in a renderer midi data sent by keyboard and nanopad, but i can’t
understand if it’s possible interact with the Vaudio Midiin node or if there is another way to do that.

Thank you all for the support!

first off, I think it would be helpful if you post you patch, then it is much easier to help you out.

Second, FFT works by analysing the audio into half the amount of frequency bands that you set with Buffer Size. they are linearly distributed between DC and half the sample rate you are operating at in equally sized frequency bands,