A trivial question about graphic card, I guess

Hi everybody, I’m new to community and quite overstimulated by vvvv, exactly for I master nothing of it.

Following, carefully and step by step, a tut found here,
I linked texture node and trasform node to the renderer, but, even if the texture was displayed, the transform node didn’t seem to have any effect,
until I unlinked the transform node and linked the rotate one in the other pin, as shown in tut -I was trying to rotate the quad node.

Unfortunately what I got back was the input of the transform node (the inputs were different: 45 for the rotation in transform node and 30 in rotate) even if it was no longer linked to the renderer.

Then I added a HSL transform and got the rotate node job done back.

So, that renderer does not refresh as it should do.

I tried many reasonable combinations, eg trying all the different transform nodes available and modifying fields accordingly, linked to all the available pins and so on; closed and restarted v4, too. Could be a clue if I add that I was running v4 from an ext USB HD?

I guess it’s a hardware related issue, graphic card mostly -even if GF 9600 is simple to manage-, 'cause I still didn’t find any cache directory to choose
-but, I mean, with a so simple patch, everything should have been stored within ram, no? My processor was quiet and I was using about 400MB of memory.

I’m running xp sp3 32bit, 4GB ram, with a GeForce 9600 GT -with the best working drivers at the time I downloaded vvvv, a few weeks ago-, AMD Athlon x2 64, M2N MX SE PLUS mobo.

Usually I don’t have absolutely any problem with my darling -I’ve been asked by pro-pc-buyers: Yeah! Is good… but how much did you spent on it, uh? Guess the faces.

Thanks in advance to all those will answer.
Thank you really so much.

did you know, that rotation angles in vvvv are 0…1? so an input of 45 or 30 is actually a rotation of 0. try 0.25 or so…

TY!
Uh… no. Didn’t know. And this applies to other nodes, too, I guess.